Events PDF Print E-mail

School Holiday Program - QLD

Note: Regular Programs will not run over school holiday period

OPENING TIME—10.00AM                                 

CLOSING TIME—3.00PM

Appropriate for kids aged 10-18.

Transport is provided for all activities. Drop off and pick up is at Caddies Jimboomba– please try to arrive half an hour early. Places are limited, so book early to avoid disappointment!

 Week 1

 Tuesday 1 July

 AMF Bowling @ Logan Hyperdome

 Join us for a fun day of ten pin bowling and put your skills to the test! Great fun and party food for lunch.

 $25 plus $10 for lunch $35 in total 

Wednesday 2 July

Planetarium @ Mt Cootha

Ever wondered what outer space looks like? Come along and see for yourself!

Adults: $14.80 plus $10 for lunch

Children (under 15 years) : $9 plus $10 for lunch

Week 2

Tuesday 8 July

Visit to the RSPCA

Like animals? You’ll love the RSPCA!

Please bring either a packed lunch or money to buy some on the day.

Wednesday 9 July

Birch Carroll & Coyle Browns Plains

Enjoy a movie on the big screen.

Cost $10.50 (up to 14 years)

Cost $11.00 (bring student ID)

Please bring either a packed lunch or money to buy some on the day.

  

AbleVoice 2014

Our AbleVoice program is open to everyone and is a great forum for feedback and information sharing between the people we support, their representatives and the Board of Governance.

Dates and venues for AbleVoice 2014 are as follows:

Victoria

616 Camberwell Rd, Camberwell (2pm-4pm)

  • Monday 25 August
  • Monday 24 November

 

For more information, contact 1300 225 369

Tasmania

North Tasmania

Birribi, 7 Tompson’s Lane, Newnham

  • Tuesday 11 February

 

For more information, contact 6331 2536

 

South Tasmania

137 Main Road, Moonah

  • Monday 10 February

 

For more information, contact 6228 0443

 

Queensland

West Moreton (Ipswich/Lowood)

7 Jacaranda Street, East Ipswich

  • Tuesday 22 July
  • Tuesday 18 November

 

For more information, call 07 3812 3437

 

Logan/Scenic Rim (Jimboomba)

19-33 South Street, Jimboomba

  • Tuesday 19 August
  • Tuesday 16 December

 

For more information, call 07 5547 8077

 

Gold Coast

13 Sykes Court, Southport

  • Tuesday 17 June
  • Tuesday 21 October

 

For more information, call 07 5547 9715